Once Upon A Read-a-Thon

readathonpostimage

This is my first time participating in Once Upon a Read-a-Thon (or any Read-a-Thon for that matter) ! It starts or started today at 12:01am and finishes at 11:59pm. It’s hosted by Lori at Pure Imagination, Candace at Candace’s Book Blog and Angela and Loretta at Reading Angels.

The idea is that you set yourself a goal to read more books than you typically do. There are also a bunch of fun mini challenges along the way. One lucky random winner will get a $100 gift card to Amazon (US) or Book Depository (INT).

I know this might be a little last minute, but what’s life without a little spontaneity!

My Goals

Day 1 Monday- Updates & Challenges

Books I’ve read from: A Million Suns by Beth Revis
Pages read today:234
Books finished today: none
Running Total: 0

Cover2CoverBlog:  Mini Challenge

1. Which book are you most excited to read in the coming year? It can already be released or coming soon.

Allegiant by Veronica Roth
Champion by Marie Lu (I MUST KNOW WHAT HAPPENS TO DAY)
Shades of Earth by Beth Revis

*Does anyone else notice the trend? They’re all final installments to great trilogies!

2. Which book would you re-read if you had the time and weren’t so busy reading ALL of the other good things?

The Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling

3. and lastly, If you could meet any fictional character who would it be and why?

There are so many fictional characters to choose from! But if I was only allowed to pick one, I’d have to pick William Darcy. He’s just perfect and I’d probably die on the spot. I know, I’m lame.

Day 2 Tuesday- Updates & Challenges

Books I’ve read from: A Million Suns by Beth Revis, Delirium by Lauren Oliver, The Demigod files by Rick Riordan
Pages read today: 309
Books finished today: A Million Suns by Beth Revis
Running Total: 1

Better Read than Dead: Mini Challenge 

You’re in a bookstore and you’ve just purchased 5 books you’ve been dying to read, when the apocalypse hits. (Zombie, Demons, Vampires, Dean Winchester vs. Sam Winchester (yes, I’m watching Supernatural reruns) I don’t care what apocalypse). You’ve got one chance at survival, what 2 books do you take and what 3 other items do you take?

I can only take 2 books?! I’m in a bookstore! If I had to choose, I’d pick up Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen and the bible (Hey you never know. Maybe if could come in handy as kindling  a reading device).  The other 3 items (assuming I can get anything at this bookstore) would be a water filtration device, a gun with plenty of bullets in it, and a hunting knife.

IB Book Blogging: Mini Challenge

Make your dream guy using characteristics, personalities, looks, and anything else you can think of from your favorite book boyfriends.

I’m super psyched about this challenge. I finally have an excuse to write about my ideal guy. All jokes aside, my dream guy would have Darcy’s gentleman-like/cold demeanor from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, St.Clair’s accent from Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, Cricket’s awkwardness and innovativeness from Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins, Day’s devotion, speed, and intelligence from Legend by Marie Lu, Adrian’s smirk from Frostbite by Richelle Mead, and Lochan’s father-like demeanor and hard work ethic from Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma. PHEW! That’s a lot of traits all jumbled up into one perfect person. I’m not sure what he would look like though. Looks are overrated. 

Day 3 Wednesday- Updates & Challenges

Books I’ve read from: The Demigod Files by Rick Riordan and Delirium by Lauren Oliver
Pages read today: 235
Books finished today: The Demigod Files by Rick Riordan
Running Total: 2

Dizneeee’s World of Books: Mini Challenge
My favorite genre is Dysytopian
My favorite book is Prodigy by Marie Lu
My favorite character is Day from Legend by Marie Lu

3 thoughts on “Once Upon A Read-a-Thon

Leave a Reply

