Fangirl Friday: Top Five Bucket List Books

I have a lot of bucket list books or books I want to read before I die. And if I could, I would read all day everyday just to get through all of them. Unfortunately, that’s not possible if I want to live some kind of socially acceptable lifestyle. Curse ye social norms… and human needs. Therefore, I’ve narrowed down the list to five books I absolutely MUST read before I die.

The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger has been on my mind for the past month and a half. I’ve heard mixed reviews from a couple of my friends, but I’m still dying to get into this one. Blame The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead for referencing it as Marcus’s favorite book. 20130823-212132.jpg

The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is another must read. I’m inexplicably drawn to Sherlock’s enigmatic and adventurous persona. Also, let’s just take a moment to admire how beautiful this edition is.

The Lord of the Rings trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien… need I say more?

20130823-212157.jpgJane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte was lauded by one of my good friends as an “intellectual romance”. Put those two words in one sentence and I’m yours.

20130823-212310.jpgWuthering Heights by Emily Bronte has been referenced in books I’ve read and loved in the past, so I feel obliged to give it a chance. Luckily, I have a copy of this book, so I should be getting to this one soon.

Wuthering Heights

P.S. I am currently 5 books ahead of schedule on my 2013 reading challenge, not that anyone cares. You can find the books I’ve read here.

20130823-222407.jpg

This is a once in a blue moon type of moment.

Leave a Reply

