Fangirl Friday: Top 5 Most Anticipated Books of 2014

cropped-final1.jpgA month of 2014 has already passed. Thankfully/unfortunately my top 5 most anticipated books of 2014 won’t be released until later on in the year. It’ going to be a long wait for some of these.

1. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

9627755

Cover via Goodreads

For anyone else who has read Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins, it’s been a long time coming for this book release. My fingers are crossed that it doesn’t get pushed back AGAIN because I’m dying to get my hands on this. Expected publication: August 14th

2. Rebel by Amy Tintera 

15769788

Cover via Goodreads

After reading Reboot by Amy Tintera, I was pleasantly surprised to find out it’s a duology. Praise! I’m so glad it’s not a trilogy only because I don’t think the plot line would be able to maintain its excitement through three books. Expected publication: May 13th

3. Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead

8709524

Cover via Goodreads

I have yet to get my hands on The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead, but I’ve heard it leaves on a cliffhanger. Plus, I’ll read anything Richelle Mead writes. Her books are so addicting.
Expected publication: July 29th

4. Armada by Ernest Cline

16278318

Cover via Goodreads

I absolutely loved Ready Player One by Ernest Cline, which hopefully means I’ll also love his newest release. Expected publication: October 7th

5. The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Unfortunately, there’s no cover for this one. There’s barely a summary of it on Goodreads and yet I still trust Marie Lu to come through and give me an awesome book in 2014. She’s definitely one of my top five authors of all time. I can’t wait to get my hands on this one. Expected publication: 2014

What book releases are you excited for in 2014?

2 thoughts on “Fangirl Friday: Top 5 Most Anticipated Books of 2014

  1. Thomas says:

    Out of these I’m most excited for Isla and the Happily Ever After. (: For some reason I cannot conjure any specific titles I’m excited for besides City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, but it looks like 2014 will be a great reading year!

Leave a Reply

