Brought to Tears

As I was sending out my support letters on the third floor of Newcomb to Chi Alpha alumni who have impacted my walk with the Lord, I was brought to tears. Whether they were my closest upperclassmen friends or people who I had passing encounters with, they all showed me the beauty of the Father in some way. And reflecting on that as I wrote personal intros to each one of my support letters, I could’t help but cry. Different characteristics of God were shown by different people. And that is a beautiful thing.

1 Corinthians 12: 12-14 “For even as the body is one and yet has many members, and all the members of the body, though they are many, are one body, so also is Christ. For we were all baptized by one Spirit so as to form one body- whether Jews or Gentiles, slave or free- and we were all given the one Spirit to drink. Even so the body is not made up of one part but of many.” 

God does and will use every member of the church. You have value and purpose and He sees YOU. This was definitely not something I was expecting to experience while sending out support letters, but I’m so thankful. Even before I know if anyone will financially support me, I am thankful for these people who have already served me so well and who have been faithful to God’s call to live differently.

Romans 12:1 “I appeal to you therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship.”

1 Peter 1:16 “Since it is written, ‘You shall be holy, for I am holy.”

Leave a Reply

