Baptisms!

Last Friday, two of the girls I disciple got baptized! It was on good Friday and was also on my 2-year anniversary of my own water baptism. What a beautiful time of worship and celebration. 23 people got baptized!! It was a joy to see these two beautiful women of God declare their faith in public. I am amazed at how God has moved and transformed each one of them and how our core group has loved each other so so well. They organized posters, flowers, and candies to give to Kyla and Katie. SO PROUD. Also, I couldn’t help but tear up during worship over the cross and Jesus’ sacrifice for us. The weight of His glory and presence was overwhelming and continues to humble me. What a great God we serve.

2 thoughts on “Baptisms!

Leave a Reply

