Pre-Thailand Missions Trip

image.jpg

In 5 days, I will be flying out of Dulles to Thailand for a month long missions trip. It feels surreal to even write this post. There were days where I thought, “God, I ask that you make a way because I can’t go unless you do. Here I am; willing to go where you send me.”

Going to Thailand has been on my mind this whole year, but I haven’t had much time to sit down and process the extent and weight of me going. I feel… anxious, inadequate, fearful. Yet at the same time, I feel expectant, joyful, thankful, humbled, and awestruck.

I am like a grain of sand on an endless beach. And my God is the ocean. So vast, deep, mysterious yet close and steadfast. I am so small in need of a great big God to carry out His call. Lord, I need you. And I am praying expectantly for…

  1. God to break my heart for what breaks His heart, during this trip. I want to die to myself.
  2.  Communication barriers to be broken and for the Good News to transcend both cultural and language barriers.
  3. One person to come to Christ.
  4. Guidance as to give-a-year location and His will for me after graduation.
  5. That we would be a unified team sold out for Christ and His mission.

Romans 10

Leave a Reply

